Access Keys:

Model School Primary School, Northland Rd, County Londonderry

Board of Management

The school is managed by the Board of Management on behalf of the Patron, His Grace Diarmuid Martin, Archbishop of Dublin. 

The Board consists of eight members (two nominated by the patron, two elected parent representatives, the school principal, an elected teacher representative and two members from the local community. 

The present Board of Management took office in November 2015 and will serve for a four year term. 

The members of the current board are


Ms Enda Rice (Chairperson)

Mr Paul McGuire

Ms Jacqueline Derby

Mr Cormac Sugrue

Mr Paddy Gorey

Ms Orla Darby

Ms Gwyn Bhreathnach

Mrs Síle Dowd

Mr Turlach McAlister